Faculty Senate

2014-2015 Executive Committee

Position Name Office Contact Info
President Emily Dean CN 225 G deane@suu.edu, 586-7865
President Elect Kevin Stein CN 213 N stein@suu.edu, 586-7874
Parliamentarian Joy Sterrantino BC 302 C joysterrantino@suu.edu, 865-8643
Treasurer Kim Weaver SC 216 weaver@suu.edu, 865-8047
Secretary Selwyn Layron SCA 108G laytons@suu.edu, 865-8682

2014-2015 Senators

AT LARGE (LIBRARY)
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Loralyn Felix Library (2015) felix@suu.edu, 586-7946
Scott Lanning Library (2017) lanning@suu.edu, 865-8156
BUSINESS
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Jeff Barnes Accounting (2015) barnes@suu.edu, 586-5406
David Berri Economics & Finance (2015) berri@suu.edu, 586-5477
Tyler Stillman Management & Marketing (2016) tylerstillman@suu.edu, 586-1912
Bruce Haslem Economics & Finance (2017) brucehaslem@suu.edu, 586-1953
EDUCATION
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Mark DeBeliso Physical Education & Human Performance (2015) markdebeliso@suu.edu, 586-7812
TBD (2016)
Michiko Kobayashi Teacher Education & Family Development (2017) kobayashi@suu.edu, 865-8535
Brian Ludlow Teacher Education & Family Development (2017) brianludlow@suu.edu, 865-8636
HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Kholoud Al-Qubbaj History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2017) samhak@suu.edu, 865-8025
Andrew Van Alstyne History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2017) andrewvanalstyne@suu.edu, 586-5453
Lynn White Psychology (2017) white_l@suu.edu, 586-7913
Jee-Young Chung Communication (2016) jeeyoungchung@suu.edu, 865-8174
Joy Sterrantino English (2016) joysterrantino@suu.edu, 865-8643
Michelle Orihel History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2015) michelleorihel@suu.edu, 865-8426
Randall Allen Political Science & Criminal Justice (2015) allenr@suu.edu, 586-7949
PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Rheana Gardner Art & Design (2016) rheanagardner@suu.edu, 586-1967
Denise Purvis Theatre Arts & Dance (2016) denisepurvis@suu.edu, 865-8024
Kevin Baker Music (2017) kevinbaker@suu.edu, 865-8380
Wendy Sanders Theatre Arts & Dance (2017) sanders@suu.edu, 865-8351
SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Selwyn Layton Nursing (2015) laytons@suu.edu, 865-8682
Mark Meilstrup Mathematics (2015) markmeilstrup@suu.edu, 865-8619
Kim Weaver Physical Science (2015) weaver@suu.edu, 865-8047
Isabella Borisova Electronic Engineering Technology Mathematics (2016) borisova@suu.edu, 865-8243
TBD (2016)
Thad Morton Integrated Engineering (2016) thadmorton@suu.edu, 865-8343
Chad Gasser Agriculture & Nutrition Science (2017) gasser@suu.edu, 586-7923
Nasser Tadayon Computer Science & Information Systems (2017) tadayon@suu.edu, 865-8634
Matthew Weeg Biology (2017) matthewweeg@suu.edu, 865-8442