Department of English

Department of English Faculty & Staff

Printer-friendly list

Department Administration

Kyle Bishop

Dr. Kyle Bishop, PhD

Department Chair, Associate Professor

Office: BC 300G
Phone: 435-586-7804
Email: bishopk@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Jessica Tvordi

Dr. Jessica Tvordi, PhD

Associate Chair, Associate Professor

Office: BC 303D
Phone: 435-586-7954
Email: tvordi@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Julia Combs

Dr. Julia Combs, PhD

Writing Program Administrator, Writing Center Director,  Assistant Professor

Office: BC 204A
Phone: 435-586-1948
Email: juliacombs@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Kristi Fillman 

Kristi Fillman, BA

Administrative Assistant II

Office: BC 300F
Phone: 435-865-8088
Email: kristinefillman@suu.edu
Office Hours: MTWRF 8-2:30, 3:30-5

Professors

James Aton

Dr. James M. Aton, PhD

Office: BC 304B
Phone: 435-586-7838
Email: aton@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Bryce Christensen

Dr. Bryce Christensen, PhD

Office: BC 303A
Phone: 435-865-8048
Email: christensenb@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Darrell Spencer

Dr. Darrell Spencer, PhD

Office: BC 203A
Phone: 435-865-8178
Email: darrellspencer@suu.edu 
Faculty webpage

Associate Professors

Danielle Dubrasky

Dr. Danielle Dubrasky, PhD

Office: BC 203B
Phone: 435-865-8138
Email: dubrasky@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Julie Simon

Dr. Julie Simon, PhD

Office: BC 304C
Phone: 435-865-8245
Email: simon@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Wynne Summers

Dr. Wynne Summers, PhD

Office: BC 303B
Phone: 435-586-7836
Email: summers@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Assistant Professors

Lisa Arter

Dr. Lisa Arter, PhD

Office: BC 304E
Phone: 435-586-1927
Email: lisaarter@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Nozomi Irei

Dr. Nozomi Irei, PhD

Office: BC 203C
Phone: 435-586-7840
Email: nozomiirei@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Eric Morrow

Eric Morrow, MA

Office: BC 304D
Phone: 435-586-5498
Email: morrow@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Lecturers

Chelsea Campbell

Chelsea Campbell, MFA

Office: ED 306
Phone: 435-865-8122
Email: chelseacampbell@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Jodi Corser

Jodi Corser, MA

Office: BC 304A
Phone: 435-586-7956
Email: corserj@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Nathan Price

Nathan Price, MA

Office: BC 303F
Phone: 435-865-8021
Email: nathanprice@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Jennifer Sorensen

Jennifer Sorensen, MA

Office: BC 302B
Phone: 435-865-8012
Email: jennifersorensen@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Joy Sterrantino

Joy Sterrantino, MA

Office: BC 302C
Phone: 435-865-8643
Email: joysterrantino@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Charla Strosser

Charla Strosser, MA

Office: BC 303E
Phone: 435-586-1979
Email: charlastrosser@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Toanui Tawa

Toanui Tawa, M-ED

Office: BC 303C
Phone: 435-586-1922
Email: tawat@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Adjunct Lecturers

Fawn Caparas

Fawn Caparas, MA

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: fawncaparas@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Colleen Dowse

Colleen Dowse

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: colleendowse@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Rosalyn Eves

Rosalyn Eves, PhD

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: rosalyneves@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Natalie Johansen

Natalie Johansen, MFA

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: nataliejohansen@suu.edu
Faculty webpage

Katheryn Orzechowski-Price

Kathryn Orzechowski-Price, BA

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: kathrynorzechowskipr@suumail.net
Faculty webpage

Valerie Owens

Valerie Owens, BA

Office: ELC 103
Phone: 435-865-8088 (Department Office)
Email: valerieowens@suumail.net
Faculty webpage

Todd Petersen

Todd Petersen, PhD

Office: AD 304C
Phone: 435-865-8080
Email: petersent@suu.edu
Faculty webpage