Department of History, Sociology & Anthropology

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair's Office

Mark E. Miller

Mark E. Miller

Department Chair, Professor of History

E-mail: miller@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7866
Office: CN 225-I

Rudia Heddings

Rudia Heddings

Administrative Assistant

E-mail:rudiaheddings@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7860
Office: CN 225

Introducing our Historians

Curtis Bosick

Curtis Bostick

Professor of History

E-mail: bostick@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8154
Office: CN 225-J

Dave Lunt

Dave Lunt

Assistant Professor of History

E-mail: davelunt@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8693
Office: CN 225-F

Mark E. Miller

Mark E. Miller

Department Chair, Professor of History

E-mail: miller@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7866
Office: CN 225-I

Earl F. Mulderink

Earl F. Mulderink

Professor of History

E-mail: mulderink@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8323
Office: CN 225-C

Michelle Orihel

Michelle Orihel

Assistant Professor of History

E-mail:michelleorihel@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8426
Office: CN 225-E

Larry L. Ping

Larry L. Ping

Professor of History

E-mail: ping@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-5457
Office: CN 225-K

Adjunct Historians

Ryan Paul

E-mail: paul@suu.edu

Linda Young

E-mail: youngl@suu.edu

Introducing our Anthropologists

Emily M. Dean

Emily M. Dean

Associate Professor of Anthropology

E-mail: deane@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7865
Office: CN 225-G

James McDonald

James McDonald

Dean of HSS, Professor of Anthropology

E-mail: mcdonaldj@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7898
Office: OM 205

Introducing our Sociologists

Shobha Gurung

Shobha Gurung

Associate Professor of Sociology

E-mail: gurung@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-5461
Office: CN 225-H

Michael K. Ostrowsky

Michael K. Ostrowsky

Associate Professor of Sociology

E-mail: ostrowsky@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8256
Office: CN 225-D

Andrew Van Alstyne

Andrew Van Alstyne

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Email: andrewvanalstyne@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-5453
Office: CN 225-Q

Introducing our Humanities Professor

Kholoud Al-Qubbaj

Kholoud Al-Qubbaj

Associate Professor of Humanities

E-mail: samhak@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8025
Office: CN 225-P