School of Continuing & Professional Studies

ESL Program

Main Office

Phone:(435) 865-8033
Email: eslprogram@suu.edu

Staff

Name Title Office # Phone # E-mail
Dr. Andrea Stiefvater Director GC 0005B 435-865-8349 andreastiefvater@suu.edu
Robert Goodman Academic Coordinator GC 0005D 435-865-8197 robertgoodman@suu.edu
Leman Uyuklu Activities Coordinator GC 0009E 435-865-8358 lemanuyuklu@suu.edu

Full-time Faculty

Name Degree Office # Phone # E-mail
Lark Hovey  MA in TESOL GC 005C  435-865-8345  larkhovey@suu.edu
Yasmin Motasim  MA in TESOL GC 005A  435-865-8347  yasminmotasim@suu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Name Degree Title E-mail
Flora Bohne BA in Education,TESOL certificate Instructor florabohne@suu.edu
Lisa Boosey MA Applied Language Studies, Foundations of TESOL certification Instructor lisaboosey@suu.edu
Nina Hansen MA in Education,TESOL certificate Instructor ninahansen@suu.edu
Laurie Perry BS in Elementary Education, BA in English,TESOL certificate Instructor laurieperry@suu.edu
Ruth Scovill MA in English/Writing,TESOL certificate Instructor scovill@suu.edu
Georgia Smith-Johnson MA in Education/TESL, MA in Educational Technology Instructor georgiasmith75@suu.edu
Laura Taylor MA in Education/ ESL Instructor laurataylor24@suu.edu
Susan Thomas MA in Education/Speech Pathology Instructor marythomas1@suu.edu
Melinda Turner MA Curriculum & Instruction (ESL) Instructor melindaturner@suu.edu
Stephanie Weaver MA in Education/TESL Instructor stephanieweaver1@suu.edu
Mindy Young MFA,TESOL certificate Instructor mindybyoung@suu.edu