University College

Academic Advisors

Academic Advising
Office: 586-5420
Fax: 586-5422

Open Option (students exploring majors):

Advisor E-mail Phone Location  
Aimee Keller aimeekeller@suu.edu 435-586-5420 ST 205C Syllabus
Tina Calamity calamity@suu.edu 435-586-7772 ST 178B Syllabus
Katya Konkle katyakonkle@suu.edu 435-586-5420 ST 205G Syllabus
Melanee Mariner melaneemariner@suu.edu 435-586-5420 BU 303B Syllabus

For students who have declared a major:

College/School Advisor Phone Email Location  
Business          
60+ Credits Paula Alger 435-865-8157 alger@suu.edu BU 322  
0-60 Credits Melanee Mariner 435-586-5420 melaneemariner@suu.edu BU 303B Syllabus
Education & Human Development          
Education Advising Intern Ryan Avery 435-586-1933 ryanavery20@suu.edu ED 306
Elementary Education, FLHD, Licensure Heather Ogden 435-586-5420 heatherogden1@suu.edu ED 303 Syllabus
PE & Athletic Eligibility Verification Kevin Wilson 435-586-5420 kevinwilson@suu.edu ST 205I Syllabus
Humanities & Social Science          
History, Psychology 90+ credits, Sociology & Anthropology Andrea Donovan 435-586-5420 andreadonovan@suu.edu ST 205H Syllabus
Communication, Foreign Language & Philosophy, Psychology 0-90 credits surnames A-K Katya Konkle 435-586-5420 katyakonkle@suu.edu ST 205G Syllabus
English, Political Science & Criminal Justice,
Psychology 0-90 credits surnames L-Z
Aaron Templin 435-586-5420 aarontemplin@suu.edu ST 205T Syllabus
Performing & Visual Arts          
Art, Music, Theatre Arts & Dance Stephen Wagner 435-586-5420 stephenwagner@suu.edu ST 205Q Syllabus
Science & Engineering          
Science programs, Student Last Name O-Z Brittney Hernandez 435-586-5420 brittneyhernandez@suu.edu SC 304B Syllabus
Science programs, Student Last Name A-G Jared Wilcken 435-586-5420 wilcken@suu.edu SC 304C Syllabus
Science programs, Student Last Name H-N Reko Hargrave 435-586-5420 rekohargrave@suu.edu SC 304A Syllabus
Computer Science, Information Systems,
Engineering Tech, Integrated Engineering,
Math, Construction Management
Sharon Brown 435-586-5420 brownsh@suu.edu TH 118 Syllabus
University College          

Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies

Katya Konkle 435-586-5420 katyakonkle@suu.edu ST 205G Syllabus
Special Programs Advising          
Athletic Academic Eligibility Kevin Wilson 435-586-5420 kevinwilson@suu.edu ST 205F Syllabus
Associate of Science/Associate of Arts Melanee Mariner 435-586-5420 melaneemariner@suu.edu BU 303B Syllabus