Office of the Provost

Academic Programs

School of Business

Dean: Dr. Carl Templin
Web Site:
Annual Report

Department Chairs/Program Directors

  • Accounting: Dr. Robin Boneck
  • Aviation: Sean Heiner
  • Economics & Finance: Dr. R. Kim Craft
  • Management, Marketing & Hospitality: Greg Powell
  • Military Science: MAJ Adam Ashworth
  • Master of Business Administration: Dr. R. Kim Craft
  • Master of Accountancy: Dr. Robin Boneck

College of Education & Human Development

Dean: Dr. Shawn Christiansen
Web Site:
Annual Report

Department Chairs/Program Directors

  • Physical Education & Human Performance: Dr. Camille Thomas (Interim)
  • Teacher Education & Family Development: Dr. Bart Reynolds
  • Master of Sports Conditioning: Dr. Mark DeBeliso
  • Master of Education: Dr. James McCoy
  • Headstart: Thomas Morgan

College of Humanities & Social Science

Dean: Dr. James McDonald
Web Site:
Annual Report

Department Chairs/Program Directors

  • Communication: Dr. Art Challis
  • English: Dr. Jessica Tvordi
  • Languages & Philosophy: Dr. Elise Leahy
  • History, Sociology & Anthropology: Dr. Mark Miller
  • Political Science & Criminal Justice: Dr. Doug Bennett
  • Psychology: Dr. Britt Mace
  • Master of Professional Communication: Dr. Matt Barton
  • Master of Public Administration: Dr. Ravi Roy

College of Performing & Visual Arts

Dean: Professor Shauna Mendini
Web Site:
Annual Report

Department Chairs/Program Directors

  • Art & Design: Professor Jeffrey Hanson
  • Music: Dr. Keith Bradshaw
  • Theatre Arts & Dance: Professor Kay Andersen
  • Arts Administration (MFA): Rachel Bishop (director)
  • Braithwaite Fine Arts Gallery: Reese Summers (director)
  • Center for Shakespeare Studies: Michael Bahr (director)

Walter Maxwell Gibson College of Science and Engineering

Dean: Dr. Robert L.Eves
Interim Associate Dean: Dr. Eric M. Freden
Web Site:
Annual Report

Department Chairs/Program Directors

  • Agriculture & Nutrition Science: Dr. Lee Wood
  • Biology: Dr. Fred Govedich
  • Computer Science & Information Systems: Dr. Rob Robertson
  • Engineering & Technology: Dr. Scott Hansen
  • Mathematics: Dr. Seth Armstrong
  • Nursing: Professor Donna Lister
  • Physical Science: Dr. J Ty Redd

Integrative & Engaged Learning

Dean: Dr. Patrick Clarke
Web Site:
Annual Report


Dean: Dr. Richard Saunders
Associate Dean: Dr. Matthew Nickerson
Web Site:
Annual Report

Program Director

  • Library: Steven Irving

School of Graduate & Continuing Studies

Dean: Dr. Mark Atkinson
Grad Studies Web Site:
SCPS Web Site:
SCPS Annual Report


Director: Dr. Kyle Bishop
Associate Director: Jayci Bash
Web Site: