Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

Each year, the President's staff determines the approved holidays of the University. The following named days are usually considered as holidays for employees under "salary contract":

July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016

  • Independence Day - Friday, July 3
  • Pioneer Day - Friday, July 24
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27
  • Christmas - Thursday and Friday, December 24 and 25
  • New Years - Thursday and Friday, December 31 and January 1
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday,  January 18
  • President's Day - Monday, February 15
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2017

  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4
  • Pioneer Day - Monday, July 25
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 24 and 25
  • Christmas - Friday and Monday, December 23 and 26
  • New Years - Friday and Monday, December 30 and January 2
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday,  January 16
  • President's Day - Monday, February 20
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29