Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

Each year, the President's staff determines the approved holidays of the University. The following named days are usually considered as holidays for employees under "salary contract":

July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018

• Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4 
• Pioneer Day - Monday, July 24 
• Labor Day - Monday, September 4 
• Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 23 and 24 
• Christmas - Monday and Tuesday, December 25 and 26 
• New Years - Monday, January 1 
• Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 15 
• President's Day - Monday, February 19 
• Spring break - Friday, March 16 
• Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
 

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019

• Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4 
• Pioneer Day - Tuesday, July 24 
• Labor Day - Monday, September 3 
• Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 22 and 23 
• Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24
• Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25 
• New Years Eve - Monday, December 31 
• New Years Day- Tuesday, January 1 
• Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 21
• President's Day - Monday, February 18  
• Memorial Day - Monday, May 27