Physical Science

Physical Science Faculty & Staff

Department Chair & Office Manager
Mackay Steffensen
Mackay Steffensen
Chair, Dept of Physical Science, Assoc Pro of Chemistry
steffensen@suu.edu
Office: SC 309B
Phone: (435) 865-8091
Website
Rhonda Riley
Rhonda Riley
Administrative Assistant II
riley@suu.edu
Office: SC 309
Phone: (435) 586-7900

Chemistry
Kristina Bronsema
Kristina Bronsema
Laboratory Specialist
bronsema@suu.edu
Office: SC 218
Phone: (435) 865-8302
Jacob Dean
Jacob Dean
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jacobdean@suu.edu
Office: SC 020 A
Phone: (435) 586-7941
Daniel Eves
Daniel Eves
Associate Professor of Chemistry
danieleves@suu.edu
Office: SC 213
Phone: (435) 586-7910

Bruce Howard
Bruce Howard
Professor of Chemistry
howard@suu.edu
Office: SC 219
Phone: (435) 586-7930
Website
Chris Monson
Chris Monson
Associate Professor of Chemistry
christophermonson1@suu.edu
Office: SC 208
Phone: (435) 865-8139
Elizabeth Pierce
Elizabeth Pierce
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
elizabethpierce2@suu.edu
Office: SC209
Phone: (435) 586-1941

Ty Redd
Ty Redd
Professor of Chemistry
redd@suu.edu
Office: SC 212
Phone: (435) 586-7904
Matthew Rowley
Matthew Rowley
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
matthewrowley1@suu.edu
Office: SC 220
Phone: (435) 586-7875
Hussein Samha
Hussein Samha
Professor of Chemistry
samha@suu.edu
Office: SC 215
Phone: (435) 586-7909

Mackay Steffensen
Mackay Steffensen
Chair, Dept of Physical Science, Assoc Pro of Chemistry
steffensen@suu.edu
Office: SC 309B
Phone: (435) 865-8091
Website
Elaine Vickers
Elaine Vickers
Lecturer of Chemistry
vickers@suu.edu
Office: SC 217
Phone: (435) 586-1939
Kim Weaver
Kim Weaver
Professor of Chemistry
weaver@suu.edu
Office: SC 216
Phone: (435) 865-8047
Website

Nathan Werner
Nathan Werner
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
nathanwerner@suu.edu
Office: SC 211
Phone: (435) 586-7767
Website

Physics
Cameron Pace
Cameron Pace
Assistant Professor of Physics
cameronpace@suu.edu
Office: SC019
Phone: (435) 586-1920
Brandon Wiggins
Brandon Wiggins
Assistant Professor of Physics
brandonwiggins@suu.edu
Office: SC 020
Phone: (435) 865-8217
Rhett Zollinger
Rhett Zollinger
Assistant Professor of Physics
rhettzollinger@suu.edu
Office: SC018
Phone: (435) 586-1918

Geosciences
Robert Eves
Robert Eves
Dean; Professor of Chemistry & Geology
eves@suu.edu
Office: SC 310A
Phone: (435) 586-1934
Website
Jason Kaiser
Jason Kaiser
Assistant Professor of Geology
jasonkaiser@suu.edu
Office: SC 014
Phone: (435) 865-8275
Paul Larson
Paul Larson
Professor of GIS/Physical Geography
larson_p@suu.edu
Office: SC 116
Phone: (435) 865-8244

David Maxwell
David Maxwell
Lecturer Geographic Information System; GIS Program Director
maxwell@suu.edu
Office: SC 302B
Phone: (435) 865-8313
Grant Shimer
Grant Shimer
Assistant Professor of Geology
grantshimer@suu.edu
Office: SC 017
Phone: (435) 865-8429
Casey Webb
Casey Webb
Lecturer of Geology
caseywebb@suu.edu
Office: SC 006
Phone: (435) 865-8342