Strategic Planning

A task force for the strategic planning effort was appointed in December 2014. The task force will have approximately 30 members who reflect the diversity of the University and its programs. Veteran and early career faculty from each academic college will comprise half of the Task Force membership. Administrative, professional, and classified employees from the various vice presidential areas along with two students will round out the Task Force membership. Members include hard workers and good thinkers who reflect the University’s standard of excellence.

The Strategic Planning Task Force utilizes a proven model for strategic planning developed by the National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO). Collaborative Strategic Planning in Higher Education, written by Patrick Sanaghan (2009) and published by NACUBO has been utilized by hundreds of colleges and universities across the United States and Canada.

President Wyatt appointed two co-chairs to lead the strategic planning effort: Emily Dean, Associate Professor of Anthropology and Faculty Senate President, and Marvin Dodge, Vice President for Finance and Administration.

A complete list of the Strategic Planning Task Force membership is available for review.

Below is a snapshot of the strategic planning process.

Strategic Planning Process flowchart.