Graduate & Online School
student group

Graduate Council

The SUU Graduate Council consists of faculty members - program directors from each degree program. The Council meets monthly during Fall and Spring terms, to discuss policy creation and change, recruitment and marketing, and other related discussion intended to seek academic excellence in our programs and meet the needs of graduate learners.

Members are either voting, or non-voting (ex oficio)

Current voting members include:

  • Angela Pool-Funai, Program Director - Master of Public Administration
  • Bart Reynolds, Associate Dean - Master of Education
  • Cynthia Kimball Davis - Master of Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Tom Herb, Program Director - Master of Music Education
  • Kim Craft, Program Director - Master of Business Administration
  • Mark Atkinson, Dean of Graduate & Online School
  • Mark DeBeliso, Program Director - Master of Sports Conditioning & Performance
  • Matt Barton, Program Director - Master of Professional Communication
  • Rachel Parker, Program Director - Master of Arts and Master of Fine Arts in Arts Administration
  • Dezhi Wu, Program Director, Master of Cybersecurity & Information Assurance
  • Robin Boneck, Program Director - Master of Accounting
  • Steve Meredith, Program Director - Master of Music Technology

Current non-voting members include:

  • Bonny Rayburn, Assistant to the Associate Provost
  • India Mack, SUUSA Graduate Senator
  • James Sage, Associate Provost
  • John Allred, Associate VP of Student Affairs