Department of English

Department of English Faculty & Staff

Department Administration

Jessica Tvordi

Jessica Tvordi | Department Chair, Associate Professor of English

tvordi@suu.edu
Office: BC 303D
Phone: (435) 586-7954
Website
John Belk

John Belk | Assistant Professor of English/Writing Program Director

johnbelk@suu.edu
Office: BC 202C
Phone: (435) 865-8158
Website
Julia Combs

Julia Combs | Assistant Professor of English/Director of Composition

juliacombs@suu.edu
Office: BC 204A
Phone: (435) 586-1948
Website

Professors

James M. Aton

James M. Aton | Professor of English

aton@suu.edu
Office: BC 304B
Phone: (435) 586-7838
Bryce Christensen

Bryce Christensen | Professor of English

christensenb@suu.edu
Office: BC 303A
Phone: (435) 865-8048
Website
Todd Petersen

Todd Petersen | Director of Project Based Learning; Professor of English

petersent@suu.edu
Office: BB 312G
Phone: (435) 865-8080

Darrell Spencer

Darrell Spencer | Professor of English

darrellspencer@suu.edu
Office: BC 203A
Phone: (435) 865-8178

Associate Professors

Kyle Bishop

Kyle Bishop | Director/Associate Professor of English

bishopk@suu.edu
Office: LIB 305
Phone: (435) 586-7804
Website
Danielle Dubrasky

Danielle Dubrasky | Associate Professor of English/Director of Tanner Center

dubrasky@suu.edu
Office: BC 203B
Phone: (435) 865-8138
Kurt Harris

Kurt Harris | Director; Associate Professor of English

harrisk@suu.edu
Office: ST 169A
Phone: (435) 586-1991
Website

Assistant Professors

Lisa Arter

Lisa Arter | Assistant Professor of English

lisaarter@suu.edu
Office: BC 304E
Phone: (435) 586-1927
Website
Jodi Corser

Jodi Corser | Assistant Professor of English

corserj@suu.edu
Office: BC 304A
Phone: (435) 586-7956
Kelly Ferguson

Kelly Ferguson | Assistant Professor of English

kellyferguson@suu.edu
Office: BC 304C
Phone: (435) 865-8245
Website

Nozomi Irei

Nozomi Irei | Assistant Professor of English

nozomiirei@suu.edu
Office: BC 203C
Phone: (435) 586-7840
Website
Eric Morrow

Eric Morrow | Assistant Professor of English

morrow@suu.edu
Office: BC 304D
Phone: (435) 586-5498
Joy Sterrantino

Joy Sterrantino | Assistant Professor of English

sterrantino@suu.edu
Office: BC 302C
Phone: (435) 865-8643
Website

Charla Strosser

Charla Strosser | Assistant Professor of English

charlastrosser@suu.edu
Office: BC 202A
Phone: (435) 586-1979
Website

Lecturers

Chelsea Campbell

Chelsea Campbell | Lecturer of English

chelseacampbell@suu.edu
Office: BC 303E
Phone: (435) 865-8122
Rosalyn Eves

Rosalyn Eves

rosalyneves@suu.edu
Office: ELC 103
Phone: (435) 865-8088
Natalie Johansen

Natalie Johansen | Lecturer of English

nataliejohansen@suu.edu
Office: BC 302B
Phone: (435) 865-8123

Nathan Price

Nathan Price | Lecturer of English

nathanprice@suu.edu
Office: BC 303F
Phone: (435) 865-8021
Jennifer Sorensen

Jennifer Sorensen | Lecturer of English

jennifersorensen@suu.edu
Office: BC 202B
Phone: (435) 865-8012
Website
Toa Tawa

Toa Tawa | Lecturer of English

tawat@suu.edu
Office: BC 303C
Phone: (435) 586-1922

Laura Walker

Laura Walker | Lecturer of English

laurawalker2@suu.edu
Office: BC 302B
Phone: (435) 865-8531
Website

Adjunct Lecturers

Wes Van de Water

Wes Van de Water

wesleyvandewater@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A