Department of English

Department of English Faculty & Staff

Department Administration
Jessica Tvordi
Jessica Tvordi | Department Chair, Associate Professor of English
tvordi@suu.edu
Office: BC 303D
Phone: (435) 586-7954
Website
John Belk
John Belk | Assist Professor English/Writing Prog Dir/Assoc Dept Chair
johnbelk@suu.edu
Office: BC 202C
Phone: (435) 865-8158
Website
Julia Combs
Julia Combs | Asst Professor of English/Director of the Writing Center
juliacombs@suu.edu
Office: BC 204A
Phone: (435) 586-1948
Website

Eben Thomas
Eben Thomas | Administrative Assistant II
ebenthomas@suu.edu
Office: BC 300F
Office hours: M-R 8-5, F 8-4
Phone: (435) 865-8088

Professors
James M. Aton
James M. Aton | Professor of English
aton@suu.edu
Office: BC 304B
Phone: (435) 586-7838
Bryce Christensen
Bryce Christensen | Professor of English
christensenb@suu.edu
Office: BC 303A
Office hours: TTR 1-3; W 11-12
Phone: (435) 865-8048
Website
Todd Petersen
Todd Petersen | Director of Project Based Learning; Professor of English
petersent@suu.edu
Office: ST 205
Phone: (435) 865-8080

Darrell Spencer
Darrell Spencer | Professor of English
darrellspencer@suu.edu
Office: BC 203A
Phone: (435) 865-8178

Associate Professors
Kyle Bishop
Kyle Bishop | Academic Coord of Honors Program
bishopk@suu.edu
Office: LIB 305
Office hours: By appointment at drkylebishop.youcanbook.me.
Phone: (435) 586-7804
Website
Danielle Dubrasky
Danielle Dubrasky | Associate Professor of English/Director of Tanner Center
dubrasky@suu.edu
Office: BC 203B
Office hours: Thursday, 1:00-3:00 And by Appointment
Phone: (435) 865-8138
Website
Kurt Harris
Kurt Harris | Director; Associate Professor of English
harrisk@suu.edu
Office: ST 169I
Office hours: By appointment
Phone: (435) 586-1991
Website

Assistant Professors
Lisa Arter
Lisa Arter | Assistant Professor of English
lisaarter@suu.edu
Office: BC 304E
Office hours: MF 10-11a, MWF 2-3p and by appointment Braithwaite Center 303D
Phone: (435) 586-1927
Website
Jodi Corser
Jodi Corser | Assistant Professor of English
corserj@suu.edu
Office: BC 304A
Phone: (435) 586-7956
Kelly Ferguson
Kelly Ferguson | Assistant Professor of English
kellyferguson@suu.edu
Office: BC 304C
Phone: (435) 865-8245
Website

Nozomi Irei
Nozomi Irei | Assistant Professor of English
nozomiirei@suu.edu
Office: BC 203C
Phone: (435) 586-7840
Website
Julie McCown
Julie McCown | Assistant Professor of English
juliemccown@suu.edu
Office: BC 303B
Office hours: Fall 2017 Office Hours Tuesdays and Thursdays: 10am - 1pm, By appointment
Phone: (435) 586-7836
Website
Eric Morrow
Eric Morrow | Assistant Professor of English
morrow@suu.edu
Office: BC 304D
Phone: (435) 586-5498

Joy Sterrantino
Joy Sterrantino | Assistant Professor of English
sterrantino@suu.edu
Office: BC 302C
Office hours: Fall 2017 Office Hours: MW 2-4, F 1-2, and by appointment
Phone: (435) 865-8643
Website
Charla Strosser
Charla Strosser | Assistant Professor of English
charlastrosser@suu.edu
Office: BC 202A
Office hours: MF 8:30-9:00 TR 10:00-12:00
Phone: (435) 586-1979
Website

Lecturers
Sarah Bates
Sarah Bates | Lecturer of English
sarahbates@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Chelsea Campbell
Chelsea Campbell | Lecturer of English
chelseacampbell@suu.edu
Office: BC 303E
Office hours: MWF 11-12, 2 additional rotating
Phone: (435) 865-8122
Website
Rosalyn Eves
Rosalyn Eves
rosalyneves@suu.edu
Office: ELC 103
Office hours: MWF 1-1:50, and by appointment
Phone: (435) 865-8088
Website

Natalie Johansen
Natalie Johansen | Lecturer of English
nataliejohansen@suu.edu
Office: BC 302B
Phone: (435) 865-8123
Website
Nathan Price
Nathan Price | Lecturer of English
nathanprice@suu.edu
Office: BC 303F
Phone: (435) 865-8021
Website
Jennifer Sorensen
Jennifer Sorensen | Lecturer of English
jennifersorensen@suu.edu
Office: BC 202B
Phone: (435) 865-8012
Website

Toa Tawa
Toa Tawa | Lecturer of English
tawat@suu.edu
Office: BC 303C
Phone: (435) 586-1922
Laura Walker
Laura Walker | Lecturer of English
laurawalker2@suu.edu
Office: BC 302B
Phone: (435) 865-8531
Website

Adjunct Lecturers
Wes Van de Water
Wes Van de Water
wesleyvandewater@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A