Department of History, Sociology & Anthropology

History, Sociology, and Anthropology Faculty & Staff

Department Chair's Office
Emily Dean
Emily Dean
Associate Professor of Anthropology/Department Chair
deane@suu.edu
Office: CN 225 D
Phone: (435) 586-7865
Jana Williams
Jana Williams
Administrative Assistant II
janawilliams@suu.edu
Office: CN 225
Phone: (435) 586-7860

History
Curt Bostick
Curt Bostick
Professor of History
bostick@suu.edu
Office: CN 225C
Phone: (435) 865-8154
Laura Davis
Laura Davis
Assistant Professor of History
laurajunedavis@suu.edu
Office: CN 225B
Phone: (435) 865-8247
Website

David Lunt
David Lunt
Assistant Professor of History
davelunt@suu.edu
Office: CN 225F
Phone: (435) 865-8693
Mark Miller
Mark Miller
Professor of History
miller@suu.edu
Office: CN 225I
Phone: (435) 586-7866
Website

Earl Mulderink
Earl Mulderink
Director of Community Engagement Center; Professor, History
mulderink@suu.edu
Office: CEC Office A
Phone: (435) 865-8341
Website
Michelle Orihel
Michelle Orihel
Assistant Professor of History
michelleorihel@suu.edu
Office: CN 225E
Phone: (435) 865-8426

Larry Ping
Larry Ping
Professor of History
ping@suu.edu
Office: CN 225K
Phone: (435) 586-5457
Ryan Paul
Ryan Paul
paul@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A

Anthropology
Emily Dean
Emily Dean
Associate Professor of Anthropology/Department Chair
deane@suu.edu
Office: CN 225 D
Phone: (435) 586-7865
Liz Olson
Liz Olson
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
elizabetholson@suu.edu
Office: CN 225Q
Phone: (435) 865-8257
Website

Sociology
Matthew Eddy
Matthew Eddy
Associate Professor of Sociology
matthewe@suu.edu
Office: CN 225 Q
Phone: (435) 586-5453
Website
Shobha Gurung
Shobha Gurung
Associate Professor of Sociology
gurung@suu.edu
Office: CN 225H
Phone: (435) 586-5461

Michael Ostrowsky
Michael Ostrowsky
Associate Professor of Sociology
ostrowsky@suu.edu
Office: CN 225 G
Phone: (435) 865-8256
Website

Humanities
Kholoud Al-Qubbaj
Kholoud Al-Qubbaj
Associate Professor of Humanities
samhak@suu.edu
Office: CN 225P
Phone: (435) 865-8025