Department of History, Sociology & Anthropology

Women and Gender Studies Contact Information


Shobha Gurung
Associate Professor of Sociology
gurung@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-5461

Iliana Portaro
Assistant Professor of Spanish
ilianaportaro@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7886

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Kholoud Al-Qubbaj
Associate Professor of Humanities
samhak@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8025

Curt Bostick
Professor of History
bostick@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8154

Emily Dean
Associate Professor of Anthropology/Department Chair
deane@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7865


Kurt Harris
Director; Associate Professor of English
harrisk@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-1991

Michelle Orihel
Associate Professor of History
michelleorihel@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8426

Earl Mulderink
Director of Community Engagement Center; Professor, History
mulderink@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8341


Katy Herbold
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership
herbold@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-1915

Rosa Perez
Associate Professor of French
perez@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8104

Elise Leahy
Associate Professor of French/Department Chair
leahy@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8287


Mark Miller
Professor of History
miller@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7866

Laura Davis
Assistant Professor of History
laurajunedavis@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8247

Danielle Dubrasky
Associate Professor of English/Director of Tanner Center
dubrasky@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8138


Briget Eastep
Director OEC, Associate Professor of Outdoor Recreation
eastep@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7829