Department of Art & Design

Faculty & Staff in the Department of Art & Design

Art & Design faculty & staff are located across SUU campus. Review office and building locations via the campus map.

Department Office
Jeffrey Hanson
Jeffrey Hanson
Associate Professor of Graphic Design/Department Chair
hansonj@suu.edu
Office: CN 233B
Phone: (435) 586-7842
Website
Sunni Jackson
Sunni Jackson
Administrative Assistant II
sunnijackson@suu.edu
Office: CN 233A
Phone: (435) 586-7962

Faculty
Eric Brown
Eric Brown
Professor of Art
brown_e@suu.edu
Office: CN 209D
Phone: (435) 865-8454
Samuel Davis
Samuel Davis
Assistant Professor of Photography
samueldavis2@suu.edu
Office: MC 212B
Phone: N/A
Rheana Gardner
Rheana Gardner
Associate Professor of Photography/Assoc Chair
rheanagardner@suu.edu
Office: CN 209G
Phone: (435) 586-1967

Susan Harris
Susan Harris
Professor of Art
harris_s@suu.edu
Office: CN 209I
Phone: (435) 865-8258
Brian Hoover
Brian Hoover
Professor of Art
hoover_b@suu.edu
Office: CN 209H
Phone: N/A
Benjamin Kirkby
Benjamin Kirkby
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
bkirkby@suu.edu
Office: MC 212C
Phone: N/A

Andrew Marvick
Andrew Marvick
Professor of Art History
marvick@suu.edu
Office: MC 212A
Phone: N/A
Website
Meri Page
Meri Page
Professional in Residence for Graphic Design
meripage@suu.edu
Office: MC 212E
Phone: N/A
Stuart Robinson
Stuart Robinson
Assistant Professor of Art Education
stuartrobinson@suu.edu
Office: CN 209A
Phone: (435) 586-7962

Benjamin Sowards
Benjamin Sowards
Associate Professor of Illustration
sowards@suu.edu
Office: CN 209E
Phone: (435) 865-8498
Hala Swearingen
Hala Swearingen
Assistant Professor of Illustration
halaswearingen@suu.edu
Office: CN 209F
Phone: N/A
Website
Russell Wrankle
Russell Wrankle
Assistant Professor of 3D/Sculpture/Foundations
russellwrankle@suu.edu
Office: LEC 105C
Phone: N/A

Adjuncts
Randall Cabe
Randall Cabe
Lecturer, Art and Design
rtcabe@gmail.com
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Elayna Clegg
Elayna Clegg
clegg@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Robert Curl
Robert Curl
robertcurl@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A

Yidan Guo
Yidan Guo
yidanguo@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Glen Lyman
Glen Lyman
glen.lyman@ironmail.org
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Christopher Ralphs
Christopher Ralphs
Director of University Housing & Residential Education
christopherralphs@suu.edu
Office: ELL 115F
Phone: (435) 586-7960

Steven Swift
Steven Swift
blueswater@msn.com
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Anna Tillett
Anna Tillett
annatillett@suu.edu
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A

Southern Utah Museum of Art Director
Jessica Farling
Jessica Farling
Museum Director/Curator
jessicafarling@suu.edu
Office: SUMA
Phone: (435) 586-5433