Department of Theatre Arts and Dance

Theatre Arts & Dance: Faculty & Staff

Department Office
Kay Andersen
Kay Andersen
Professor of Dance/Department Chair
andersen_k@suu.edu
Office: SH 202
Phone: (435) 865-8503
Brian Swanson
Brian Swanson
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts/Assoc Chair/Dir, Theatre
swanson@suu.edu
Office: SH 203
Phone: (435) 865-8674
Jacque Marchant
Jacque Marchant
Administrative Assistant II
marchantj@suu.edu
Office: SH 201
Phone: (435) 586-7746

Dance
Kay Andersen
Kay Andersen
Professor of Dance/Department Chair
andersen_k@suu.edu
Office: SH 202
Phone: (435) 865-8503
Megan Brunsvold
Megan Brunsvold
Assistant Professor of Dance
meganbrunsvold@suu.edu
Office: SH 206
Phone: (435) 865-8296
Patricia Meredith
Patricia Meredith
Assistant Professor of Dance
patriciameredith@suu.edu
Office: SH 210
Phone: (435) 865-8583

Theatre Arts
Brian Beacom
Brian Beacom
Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts
brianbeacom@suu.edu
Office: SH 205
Phone: (435) 865-8373
Richard Bugg
Richard Bugg
Professor of Theatre Arts
bugg@suu.edu
Office: SH 101B
Phone: (435) 865-8365
Scott Knowles
Scott Knowles
Assistant Professor of Theatre- Theatre History
scottknowles@suu.edu
Office: SH 209
Phone: (435) 586-7830

Wendy Sanders
Wendy Sanders
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
sanders@suu.edu
Office: SH 209
Phone: (435) 865-8351
J D Sargent
J D Sargent
Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts, Lighting & Sound
josephsargent@suu.edu
Office: SH 207
Phone: (435) 865-8184
Peter Sham
Peter Sham
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
sham@suu.edu
Office: SH 203
Phone: (435) 865-8676

Brian Swanson
Brian Swanson
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts/Assoc Chair/Dir, Theatre
swanson@suu.edu
Office: SH 203
Phone: (435) 865-8674
Melinda Vaughn
Melinda Vaughn
Assistant Professor of Theater
melindavaughn@suu.edu
Office: SH 101A
Phone: (435) 865-8135

Adjunct
Michael Bahr
Michael Bahr
Education and Shakespeare Studies Director
bahr@bard.org
Office: USF 148
Phone: (435) 586-1954
Lise Mills
Lise Mills
Jazz Dance I; Personnel Director
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Rachel Holman
Rachel Holman
Choreographer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A

Kristen Sham
Kristen Sham
Tap Dance I; Movement I & II, Choreographer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Stephen Wagner
Stephen Wagner
Lead Student Success Advisor
stephenwagner@suu.edu
Office: ST 205D
Phone: (435) 586-5420

Staff
Kyle Cook
Kyle Cook
Technical Director/Shop Foreman
kylecook@suu.edu
Office: AU 106
Phone: (435) 586-7957
Heather Reynolds
Heather Reynolds
Assoc Production Manager/Electrics & Sound Supervisor
heatherreynolds@suu.edu
Office: AU 106
Phone: (435) 586-7957