School of Continuing & Professional Studies

Contact Information & Directory

Departmental Phone # (435) 865-8099 or 1-888-874-2202

SUU Online™ - Canvas Support Phone # (435) 865-8555

Staff Directory


Dean's Office

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Mark Atkinson Dean 435-586-1966 markatkinson@suu.edu
Susan Durfee Director of Operations 435-586-7850 durfee@suu.edu
Lisa Swanson Accountant 435-865-8128 lswanson@suu.edu
Alison Adams Administrative Assistant 435-865-8799 alisonadams@suu.edu

SUU Online™

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Karl B. Stevens Director 435-586-5481 stevens@suu.edu
Jennifer Hunter Sr. Instructional Designer 435-865-8555 jenniferhunter@suu.edu
Ean Harker Instructional Designer 435-865-8747 harker@suu.edu
Michelle Thayer Instructional Design Specialist 435-586-1994 thayerm@suu.edu
Shane Flanigan IVC HUB Facilitator 435-865-8213 flanigan_s@suu.edu

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Andrea Stiefvater Director 435-865-8349 andreastiefvater@suu.edu
Robert Goodman Academic Coordinator 435-865-8197 robertgoodman@suu.edu
Leman Uyuklu Activities Coordinator 435-865-8358 lemanuyuklu@suu.edu
ESL Instructor Directory

Community Education

Name Title Phone # E-mail
September Lutterman Director 435-586-7853 lutterman@suu.edu

K-12 Programs: K-12 Professional Development & Concurrent Enrollment

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Dr. Leilani Nautu Director 435-865-8081 leilaninautu@suu.edu