School of Integrative & Engaged Learning

School of Integrative & Engaged Learning Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Patrick Clarke Dean

435.586.5479 | clarke@suu.edu | Office: BB 312F

John "Jeb" Branin Associate Dean & Executive Director of Experiential Education

435.586.5424 | branin@suu.edu | Office: BB 312E

Debra Pool Budgets Manager & Administrative Assistant IV

435.865.8582 | pool@suu.edu | Office: BB 312

Kay'ce Hofheins Promotions, Marketing, and Special Projects Manager

435.586.7808 | kaycehofheins@suu.edu | Office: BB 312


Project-Based Learning (EDGE)

Todd Petersen Director of Project-Based Learning

435.865.8080 | petersent@suu.edu | Office: BB 312G

Tasha Seegmiller EDGE Center Coordinator

435.865.8433 | tashaseegmiller@suu.edu | Office: ST 205

Cindi Endter EDGE Program Specialist

435.865.8433 | cindiendter@suu.edu | Office: ST 205

Community Engagement Center

Earl Mulderink Director

435.865.8341 | mulderink@suu.edu | Office: CEC Office A

Pam Branin Associate Director

435.865.8340 | braninp@suu.edu | Office: CEC Office B

Gabrielle Strand AmeriCorps Program Specialist

435.865.8332 | gabriellestrand@suu.edu | Office: CEC

Lee Chamberlain Administrative Assistant

435.865.8335 | chamberlainl@suu.edu | Office: CEC

Creativity Center

Todd Petersen Director

435.865.8080 | petersent@suu.edu | Office: BB 312

Outdoor Engagement Center

Briget Eastep Director

435.586.7829 | eastep@suu.edu | Office: LEC 101

Jan Neth Administrative Assistant

435.586.8093 | janetneth@suu.edu | Office: LEC 102

Brian Raper IIC Partnership Director

435.586.1999 | brianraper@suu.edu | Office: LEC 104A

Miranda Gubler IIC Internship Coordinator

435.586.1982 | mirandagubler1@suu.edu | Office: LEC 104

Danny Strand IIC Crew and Youth Coordinator

435.586.1982 | dannystrand@suu.edu | Office: LEC 102


Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies

Jonny MacLean Director

435.586.1937 | bis@suu.edu | Office: SC 015


Community & Academic Enrichment

Melynda Thorpe Executive Director

435.865.8255 | melyndathorpe@suu.edu | Office: COC

Patricia Keehley Director, Community On the Go

435.590.0664 | keehley@emeriti.suu.edu

Suzette Beach Coordinator of Projects

435.586.7759 | suzettebeach@suu.edu

Festival of Excellence

Scott Knowles Director

435.586.7830 | scottknowles@suu.edu | Office: SH 209

Jacob Ward Co-Director

435.586.5403 | jacobward@suu.edu | Office: ELC

A.P.E.X. Events

Lynn Vartan Director

435.586.5445 | vartan@suu.edu | BB312E

Speech & Presentation Center

Sage Platt Director

435.586.5452| sapc@suu.edu | LEC 114


Honors Program

Kyle Bishop Faculty

435.586.7804 | bishopk@suu.edu | LIB 305

Jayci Bash Director

435.865.8451 | jaycibash@suu.edu | LIB 304

Honor Societies

Jayci Bash Coordinator

435.865.8451 | jaycibash@suu.edu | LIB 304