Expanded Summer Campus Jobs

There are over 200 summer-exclusive on-campus jobs and internships available to students. Most of these positions are eligible for internship credits and can give you hands-on experience in your chosen field.

All jobs will be listed on my.suu.edu/jobs by the supervisor. Links will also be included in the list below as they are made available. 

Jobs are listed alphabetically by title.

Job Title Office/Department Position Mentor Mentor Email
Aircraft/Hangar Custodian Aviation Robert Paul robertpaul@suu.edu 
Art Studio Assistant Art & Design Hala Swearingen halaswearingen@suu.edu 
Athletics Finance Intern Athletics Nathan Esplin nateesplin@suu.edu 
Basecamp Intern (Rental & Retail) SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Building Manager/Lifeguard/FC Attendant Campus Recreation & Wellness Nate Porter or Brian Fullerton brianfullerton@suu.edu 
Cadaver Anatomy and Physiology Student Specialist Internship Biology Mary Jo Tufte tuftem@suu.edu 
Call Center Operator Call Center Barbara Brown brownb@suu.edu 
Campus Tour Guide Admissions Paula Parry parry@suu.edu 
Candidate Relations Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Career Center Assistant Career Center Geoff Lewis brandonstreet@suu.edu 
CaSS Assistant Student Connection and Completion Eric Kirby erickirby@suu.edu 
Cedar City Airport Noise Study Engineering Scott Munro scottmunro@suu.edu 
Challenge Course Business Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Challenge Course Program Intern SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Childcare & Grant Specialist Childcare Center Linda Hudson lindahudson@suu.edu 
Climbing Facility Business Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Climbing Facility Program Intern SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Climbing Wall Intern SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Climbing Wall Staff SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Collections Assistant Southern Utah Museum of Art Jessica Farling whitneystaheli@suu.edu 
Compliance Coordinator Athletics Alexander Mena, Associate AD for Compliance nateesplin@suu.edu 
Copy Shop Aid Copy & Post Trecia Loveland lovelandt@suu.edu 
Course Specialist Tutoring Center Toni Sage, Paige Thatcher, & Faculty tonisage@suu.edu 
CSIS Tutor/Grader Computer Science & Information Systems Mary Gillins marygillins@suu.edu 
Data Analytics Specialist Aviation Robert Paul robertpaul@suu.edu 
Debate Coordinator Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Designer/Artist Athletics Travis Illian nateesplin@suu.edu 
Development Intern Athletics Cameron Brooks nateesplin@suu.edu 
Digital Media Specialist IIC Josh Anderson joshuaanderson3@suu.edu 
DRC Office student assistant Disability Support Office alldredge@suu.edu 
DRC Student Worker Disability Support Office Carmen Alldredge, Christine Bonnett, Susan Hunter, Thomas Sornesen alldredge@suu.edu 
Educational Research Associate Education Tony Pellegrini pellegrini@suu.edu 
Employer Relations Assistant Career Center Geoff Lewis brandonstreet@suu.edu 
Graduate/Undergraduate Admissions Assistant Enrollment Management Jonathan Roberts jonathanroberts1@suu.edu 
Event Planning & Project Management Assistant Regional Services Stephen Lisonbee janetcalliham@suu.edu 
Facilities Support Facilities Facilities Specialist (Justin Baxley) thomasmorgan@suu.edu 
Financial Aid Call Center Intern Financial Aid Seth Aiono hughes@suu.edu 
Financial Wellness Intern Financial Wellness Ashleigh Zimmerman ashleighzimmerman@suu.edu 
First-Year Experience Student Director First-Year Experience Madi Maynard madimaynard@suu.edu 
Genetics Intern Biology Karl Jarvis karljarvis@suu.edu 
Graders and Teaching Assistants Nursing Nursing HigbeeT@suu.edu
Graders and Teaching Assistants Physical Science Physical Science Riley@suu.edu
Graders and Teaching Assistants Math Math archibald@suu.edu
Graders and Teaching Assistants E&T E&T mwroberts@suu.edu
Graders and Teaching Assistants Biology Biology patriciapalmer@suu.edu
Graders and Teaching Assistants AG & NUT Department Faculty AG & NUT Department Faculty Lambeth@suu.edu 
Graduate Assistant or Rec Sports Coordinator Campus Recreation & Wellness Nate Porter or Brian Fullerton brianfullerton@suu.edu 
Graphic and Web Design Intern Art & Design Benjamin Kirkby, Richard Cozzens, Jacob Bishop bkirkby@suu.edu 
Graphic Design Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Graphic Design Intern Athletics Joey DeGraaf nateesplin@suu.edu 
Graphic Designer Art & Design Jeffrey Hanson hansonj@suu.edu 
Health and Wellness Grad Assistant Health & Wellness Riley Reynolds rileyreynolds@suu.edu 
Health and Wellness Student Office and Program Manager Health & Wellness Riley Reynolds rileyreynolds@suu.edu 
High School Ecology Curriculum Developer Biology Karl Jarvis karljarvis@suu.edu 
HR Assistant intern Human Resources Chris Healy mcguire@suu.edu 
HSS Art Intern Humanities and Social Sciences Jean Boreen jacquelinerussell@suu.edu 
HSS Community Programs Intern Humanities and Social Sciences Grant Corser jacquelinerussell@suu.edu 
Hydrologic Technician Intern Geology Erich Mueller erichmueller@suu.edu 
Intern for Sports Performance--Football Athletics Travis Illian nateesplin@suu.edu 
Internal Operations Intern Athletics Dan Moye and Jeff Tukuafu nateesplin@suu.edu 
Internship Assistant Career Center Geoff Lewis brandonstreet@suu.edu 
Internship Coordinator Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Japanese Translation Sociology Dr. Matthew Eddy (SUU, Sociology) matthewe@suu.edu 
Lab Assistant /Course Grader Electronics Engineering & Technology Oscar Rodriguez oscarrodriguez2@suu.edu 
Leavitt Center Business Manager Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Machine Learning Intern Engineering Sangho Bok sanghobok@suu.edu 
Marketing and Promotions Assistant Athletics Andrew Sproul nateesplin@suu.edu 
Marketing and Promotions Interns Athletics Andrew Sproul nateesplin@suu.edu 
Marketing and Social Media Intern Center of Excellence for Teaching and Learning Matt Weeg matthewweeg@suu.edu 
Marketing Intern Southern Utah Museum of Art Emily Ronquillo whitneystaheli@suu.edu 
Marketing Manager Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Marketing Specialist Veterans Services Amanda Keller/Jeffrey Hunt amandakeller1@suu.edu 
Microbiology Internship Biology Roger Gold rogergold@suu.edu 
Military-Connected Student Assistant Veterans Services Amanda Keller amandakeller1@suu.edu 
Misc. Facilities Positions - all areas available Facilities Facilities full-time supervisors funk@suu.edu 
MPA Grad Student Coordinator Position Counseling and Psychological Services Andrea Donovan (CAPS) hillc@suu.edu 
MPA Program Intern Public Administration Angela Pool-Funai angelapoolfunai@suu.edu 
Natural History Museum Intern Natural History Museum Jacqualine Grant jacqualinegrant@suu.edu 
NOTE Program Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Online Admissions Assistant Enrollment Management Jonathan Roberts jonathanroberts1@suu.edu 
Open Educational Materials Developer Library Dr. Bryan Koenig bryankoenig@suu.edu 
Peer Mental Health Mentor Health & Wellness Riley Steadman and CAPS counselors hillc@suu.edu 
Peer Success Advisor Enrollment Management Lynn Kvamme lynnkvamme@suu.edu 
Pool Student Manager Campus Recreation & Wellness Nathan Porter nathanporter1@suu.edu 
Program Associate Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Programmer IT Parker Grimes grimesp@suu.edu 
Programs Intern Southern Utah Museum of Art Jessica Farling whitneystaheli@suu.edu 
Project Manager Honors Program Jayci Hacker jaycihacker@suu.edu 
Public Lands Initiative Biology Intern Biology Jacqualine Grant jacqualinegrant@suu.edu 
Public Lands Initiative Genetics Intern Biology Jacqualine Grant jacqualinegrant@suu.edu 
Purchasing Office Assistant Purchasing Office Danae Wade brown@suu.edu 
Reception and office administration Counseling and Psychological Services DeNean Petersen and Debbie Arenivar hillc@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Economics & Finance Joshua Price, Jacob Miller, Jeff Swigert, Nathan McNamee, Bruce Haslem, Courtney Paulson japrice@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Chemistry Nathan Werner nathanwerner@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Psychology Kirsten Graham, PhD (Psychology) kirstengraham@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Sociology Shobha Hamal Gurung gurung@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Geology Jamie Spinney jamiespinney@suu.edu 
Research Assistant Mathematics Dr. Andrew Misseldine andrewmisseldine@suu.edu 
Research assistant Communication Lijie Zhou & Matt Barton lijiezhou@suu.edu 
Research Assistant and Cultural Liaison Psychology Dr. Julie Johnson-Pynn juliepynn@suu.edu 
Research in Combinatorics Mathematics Eric Freden freden@suu.edu 
Ropes Course Intern SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Rural Health Scholars Intern Rural Health Scholars Rita Osborn osborn@suu.edu 
Scholarship/Outreach/Financial assistant Non-Traditional Office Linda Hudson lindahudson@suu.edu 
Social Media Manager Leavitt Center Mary Bennett mwbennett@suu.edu 
Social Media Specialist Marketing Communication Lexi Carter, Marketing Manager lexicarter@suu.edu 
Special Projects Assistant Interdisciplinary Studies Cynthia Kimball Davis cynthiakimballdavis@suu.edu 
Special Projects Assistant Interdisciplinary Studies Cynthia Kimball Davis cynthiakimballdavis@suu.edu 
Sports Marketing Intern Athletics Andrew Sproul nateesplin@suu.edu 
Sports Nutrition Summer Intern Athletics Travis Illian nateesplin@suu.edu 
Sports Performance-Olympic Sports Athletics Travis Illian nateesplin@suu.edu 
STEM Center Library Resource Specialist STEM Center Elaine Vickers vickers@suu.edu and Charlene Busch charlenebusch@suu.edu charlenebusch@suu.edu 
STIL Summer Events Student Coordinator Student Involvement & Leadership Heather Garcia heathergarcia1@suu.edu 
STIL Summer Graphic Designer Student Involvement & Leadership Heather Garcia heathergarcia1@suu.edu 
STIL Summer Media Director Student Involvement & Leadership Heather Garcia heathergarcia1@suu.edu 
Student Connection and Completion Intern Student Connection and Completion Anu Tufuga anutufuga@suu.edu 
Student Involvement and Leadership (STIL) Involvement Specialist Student Involvement & Leadership Heather Garcia and Eric Kirby heathergarcia1@suu.edu 
Student office assistant Academic Advising Amy Callister amycallister@suu.edu 
Student Success Advocate Student Support Services Chip Sharpe / Tara Kephardt chipsharpe@suu.edu 
Student Success Mentor Student Support Services SSS Director chipsharpe@suu.edu 
Summer Events Intern Campus Recreation & Wellness Levi Pendleton levipendleton@suu.edu 
Summer Lunch Program Intern Rural Health Scholars Rita Osborn osborn@suu.edu 
Summer Resident Assistant Housing Kathryn Crowe christopherralphs@suu.edu 
Summer Service Director Community Engagement Center Pam Branin braninp@suu.edu 
SUU Outdoors Marketing Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
SUU PREP Instructor SUU PREP JoDee Martin, SUU PREP Director vickers@suu.edu 
SUU PREP Program Assistant SUU PREP JoDee Martin and Elaine Vickers vickers@suu.edu 
TAD Summer Office Assistant Theatre and Dance Jacque Marchant marchantj@suu.edu 
Testing Center staff Testing Center Jennifer Leard jenniferleard@suu.edu 
Trips Business Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Trips Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells, Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Trips Program Intern SUU Outdoors Levi Pendleton keithhowells@suu.edu 
Tutor (Summer Extended Coverage) Tutoring Center Toni Sage & Paige Thatcher tonisage@suu.edu 
UAS Program Internship Aviation Sean Heiner seanheiner@suu.edu 
Video Production/Research Assistant Communication Jon Smith and Lee Byers jonsmith@suu.edu 
Video/Photo Intern SUU Outdoors Keith Howells keithhowells@suu.edu 
Web Content Editor Marketing Communication Lexi Carter, Marketing Manager lexicarter@suu.edu 
Web Designer Art & Design Jeffrey Hanson hansonj@suu.edu 
Writing Center Tutor Writing Center Julia Combs juliacombs@suu.edu 
Writing Center/Writing Fellow Intern for Assessment & Certification Writing Center Julia Combs juliacombs@suu.edu 
Writing Center/Writing Fellow Intern for Website Writing Center Julia Combs juliacombs@suu.edu 
Writing Fellow Writing Center Julia Combs, Director of the Writing Center juliacombs@suu.edu 

Biology internship at college campus
Communication / videography internship in college
Finance / economics internship in college