Women and Gender Studies

Mission Statement

Southern Utah University Women and Gender Studies Program seeks to enrich and inform students, faculty, and the community by presenting forums for discussion and presentations about the accomplishments of women past and present, as well as bringing awareness of women's opportunities and needs as they relate to women in a global society.

Documents:

Contact Information:

Shobha Gurung | Associate Professor of Sociology

gurung@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-5461

Danielle Dubrasky | Associate Professor of English/Director of Tanner Center

dubrasky@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8138

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Kholoud Al-Qubbaj | Associate Professor of Humanities

samhak@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8025

Curt Bostick | Professor of History

bostick@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8154

Emily Dean | Associate Professor of Anthropology

deane@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7865

Kurt Harris | Director; Associate Professor of English

harrisk@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-1991

Rudia Heddings | Administrative Assistant II

rudiaheddings@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7860

Michelle Orihel | Assistant Professor of History

michelleorihel@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8426

Earl Mulderink | Director of Community Engagement Center; Professor, History

mulderink@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8341

Katy Herbold | Associate Professor of Educational Leadership

herbold@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-1915

Rosa Perez | Associate Professor of French

perez@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8104

Elise Leahy | Associate Professor of French/Department Chair

leahy@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 865-8287

Mark Miller | Professor of History/Department Chair

miller@suu.edu
Phone: (435) 586-7866