Faculty Senate

2015-2016 Executive Committee

Position Name Office Contact Info
President Kevin Stein CN 213 N stein@suu.edu, 586-7874
President Elect Bruce Howard SC 219 howard@suu.edu, 586-7930 
Parliamentarian Joy Sterrantino BC 302 C joysterrantino@suu.edu, 865-8643
Treasurer Chad Gasser GC 203 A gasser@suu.edu, 5867923
Secretary Lynn White GC 308 G white_l@suu.edu, 586-7913

2015-2016 Senators

AT LARGE (LIBRARY)

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Loralyn Felix Library (2017) felix@suu.edu, 586-7946
Scott Lanning Library (2018) lanning@suu.edu, 865-8156

BUSINESS

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Amanda Wilford Accounting (2018) amandawildord@suu.edu, 865-8180 
David Berri Economics & Finance (2018) berri@suu.edu, 586-5477

EDUCATION

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Abigail  Larson Physical Education and Human Performance (2018) abigaillarson@suu.edu, 586-7810
Michiko Kobayashi Teacher Education & Family Development (2017) kobayashi@suu.edu, 865-8535
Brian Ludlow Teacher Education & Family Development (2017) brianludlow@suu.edu, 865-8636

HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Kholoud Al-Qubbaj History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2017) samhak@suu.edu, 865-8025
Andrew Van Alstyne History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2017) andrewvanalstyne@suu.edu, 586-5453
Lynn White Psychology (2017) white_l@suu.edu, 586-7913
Angela Pool-Funai Political Science and Criminal Justice (2018) angelapoolfunai@suu.edu, 586-7961 
Joy Sterrantino English (2016) joysterrantino@suu.edu, 865-8643
Dave Lunt History, Sociology, & Anthropology (2018) davelunt@suu.edu, 865-8693 

PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Rheana Gardner Art & Design (2016) rheanagardner@suu.edu, 586-1967
Denise Purvis Theatre Arts & Dance (2016) denisepurvis@suu.edu, 865-8024
Kevin Baker Music (2017) kevinbaker@suu.edu, 865-8380
Wendy Sanders Theatre Arts & Dance (2017) sanders@suu.edu, 865-8351

SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Name Department Term Expires Contact Info
Alan Pearson Nursing (2018) pearsona@suu.edu, 865-8679
Derek Hein Mathematics (2018) hein@suu.edu, 586-7902 
Mackay Steffensen Physical Science (2018) steffensen@suu.edu, 865-8091 
Chad Gasser Agriculture & Nutrition Science (2017) gasser@suu.edu, 586-7923
Nasser Tadayon Computer Science & Information Systems (2017) tadayon@suu.edu, 865-8634
Matthew Weeg Biology (2017) matthewweeg@suu.edu, 865-8442
Isabella Borisova Engineering borisova@suu.edu, 865-8243 
John Murray Engineering murrayjm@suu.edu, 586-7908