Student Programming Board

The Student Programming Board is the organization on campus that ensures our university is full of student life. Our amazing event planning team that brings you everything from The Scream to Casino Night. We are here to help you make connections with others and create lasting memories during these years you will always look back on. 

Mission Statement

As members of the Student Programming Board, we work to enhance student life and increase retention at Southern Utah University. We will accomplish this by programming unique, inclusive and quality activities that instill loyalty and Thunderbird pride. As student leaders we will create opportunities to develop lasting friendships through memorable experiences.

SPB Members

Student Programming Members
Name Position Email
Paige Washburn Programming Vice President suusa_programmingvp@suu.edu
Madi Maynard Advisor madimaynard@suu.edu
Event Directors
Rachel Belnap Event Director rachelbelnap@suu.edu
Hunter Bosgieter Event Director hunterbosgieter@suu.edu
Cade Gill Event Director cadegill@suu.edu
Morgan Hansen Event Director morganhansen@suu.edu
Makell Olsen Event Director makellolsen@suu.edu
Ashley Thomas Event Director ashleythomas@suu.edu