About Southern Utah University

General Officers of Administration

Office of the President

President Scott Wyatt
Assistant Attorney General/Legal Counsel D. Michael Carter
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics Jason Butikofer
Assistant to the President for Planning, Information and Effectiveness Terri Day
Executive Director of Institutional Research and Assessment Christian Reiner

Academic Affairs

Provost Bradley Cook
Associate Provost James Sage
Chief Information Officer Thomas McFarland
Director, Academic Budgets and Support Bruce Tebbs
Director, Administrative Systems Information Technology
Director, Beverley Taylor Sorenson Center for Innovative Education Prent Klag
Director, Center of Excellence for Teaching and Learning Grant Corser
Director, Community Engagement Center Earl Mulderink
Director, Creativity and Innovation Engagement Center Todd Petersen
Director, Hispanic Center for Academic Excellence Jonathan Puente
Director, Honors Program Matt Nickerson
Director, Leadership Engagement Center
Director, Outdoor Engagement Center Briget Eastep
Director, Sargon Heinrich Global Engagement Center Kurt Harris
Director, Sponsored Research and Grants Julia Anderson
Executive Director, Michael O. Leavitt Center for Politics & Public Service Donna Law
Faculty Coordinator of Service Learning and Civil Engagement Earl Mulderink
Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Program Director Betsy Bancroft

Finance & Government Relations

Vice President for Finance & Administration Marvin Dodge
Assistant Vice President of Finance Michael Beach
Director of Budget & Planning Mitch Bealer
Controller Brian Wright
Director of Internal Audit Marshall Chamberlain
Director, Human Resources & Affirmative Action Officer David T. McGuire
Director, Purchasing Brad Brown

Facilities Management & Planning

Executive Director for Facilities Management & Planning Tiger Funk
Director, Construction Services, Space Planning & Maintenance Ben Johnson
Director, Custodial Services & Sustainability Ralph Savage
Director, Grounds & Gardens Chris Gale
Director, Utility Services Quinn Mathews
Directory, Safety & Risk Mike Humes

Alumni & Community Relations

Vice President for Community & Alumni Relations Mindy Benson
Executive Director of Regional Services Wesley R. Curtis
Executive Director of Utah Center for Rural Health Dennis Moser
Executive Director of SUU Small Business Resource Center & SBDC Craig Isom
Executive Director, Head Start & Early Intervention Thomas Morgan
Director, Alumni Relations Ron Cardon

Advancement & Enrollment Management

Vice President for Advancement and Enrollment Management Stuart Jones
Executive Director, Michael O. Leavitt Center for Politics Donna Law
Executive Director, Brand Strategy & Marketing Communication Ellen Treanor
Executive Director, Executive Director of Admissions Brandon Wright

Student Affairs

Vice President for Student Affairs Jared Tippets
Assistant Vice President & Dean of Students Jason Ramirez
Assistant Vice President for Academic Records and Student Affairs John Allred
Executive Director of Completion and Student Success Eric Kirby
Executive Director of Access and Inclusion Jonathan Puente
Chief of Police Rick Brown


Dean, School of Business Carl R. Templin
Dean, College of Education & Human Development Shawn Christiansen
Dean, Graduate Studies Mark C. Atkinson
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences James McDonald
Dean, College of Science Robert Eves
Dean, College of Performing & Visual Arts Shauna Mendini
Dean, Library Richard Saunders
Dean, University College Patrick Clarke
Dean, School of Continuing & Professional Studies Mark C. Atkinson