Faculty Senate

2018-2019 Faculty Senate Senators

College Senator Department Office Email Phone Term Expires
At Large (Library)            
At Large (Library) Doug Wayman Library LIB 303J douglaswayman@suu.edu 586-5420 2020
Business David Tufte Economics & Finance BU 313 tufte@suu.edu 586-5407 2020
Business            
Business Tim Lewis Accounting BU 328 lewis_t@suu.edu  586-5443 2020
Education Kelly Goonan Kinesiology and Outdoor Recreation PEB 205 kellygoonan@suu.edu 865-8098 2021
Education Lee Montgomery Graduate Studies ED 311 montgomery@suu.edu 586-7811 2020
Education Tony Pellegrini Graduate Studies ED 309 pellegrini@suu.edu 865-8084  2020
Education Joel Judd Secondary Education ED304 joeljudd@suu.edu 586-1952 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Daniel Swanson  Political Science GC 406G danielswanson@suu.edu 865-8613 2021
Humanities and Social Sciences  Matthew Eddy  History, Sociology and Anthropology CN 225Q matthewe@suu.edu 586-5453  2021
Humanities and Social Sciences Jason Smith Foreign Languages, Humanities & Phi GC 108C jasonsmith1@suu.edu 586-7959 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Liz Olson History & Sociology CN 225Q elizabetholson@suu.edu 865-8257 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences
Jennifer Sorensen
 
English
 
BC 202B
 
jennifersorensen@suu.edu
 
865-8012
 2020
Humanities and Social Sciences
Danny Hatch
 
Psychology
 
GC 308J
 
dlhatch@suu.edu
 
586-7863
 2020
Humanities and Social Sciences
Jonathan Holiman
 
Communications
 
CN 213D
 
jonathanholiman@suu.edu
 
865-8037
 2020
Performing and Visual Arts Lynn Vartan Music MU 105 vartan@suu.edu 865-8254 2019
Performing and Visual Arts
Hala Swearingen
Art
CN 209F
halaswearingen@suu.edu
586-7962 2019
Performing and Visual Arts Benjamin Sowards Art CN 209E sowards@suu.edu 865-8498 2019
Performing and Visual Arts Scott Knowles Theater Arts & Dance SH 209 scottknowles@suu.edu 586-7830 2019
Performing and Visual Arts
Megan Brunsvold
Theater Arts & Dance
SH 206
meganbrunsvold@suu.edu
865-8296
2020
Science and Engineering Brandon Wiggins Physical Science SC 020 brandonwiggins@suu.edu 865-8217 2021
Science and Engineering Matthew Roberts Integrated Engineering & Technology TH 129B mwroberts@suu.edu 586-7708 2019
Science and Engineering Mark Meilstrup Mathematics ELC 401 markmeilstrup@suu.edu 865-8619 2019
Science and Engineering Daniel Eves Physical Science SC 213 danieleves@suu.edu 586-7910 2019
Science and Engineering Chris Monson Physical Science SC 208 christophermonson1@suu.edu 865-8139 2019
Science and Engineering Selwyn Layton Nursing SCA 108G  laytons@suu.edu 865-8682 2019
Science and Engineering Randall Violett Agriculture & Nutrition Science GC 203B randallviolett@suu.edu 586-1923 2020
Science and Engineering Shalini Kesar Computer Science & Information Sys ELC 414 kesar@suu.edu 865-8029  2020
Science and Engineering Bill Heyborne Biology SC 119 williamheyborne@suu.edu 865-8443 2020