Student Life. Lecture hall meeting.

Current Business Students


Integrity Pledge

As a member of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business community, I pledge, on my honor, that I will not lie, steal, cheat, or tolerate those who do.

Sign the Oath

Academic Integrity Orientation Video
View the signatories


Business Student Clubs banner image

Business Student Clubs & Honor Societies

Collegiate DECA
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@suu.edu
President: Wakely Meikle, wakely.meikle@icloud.com
Collegiate DECA Website

Finance Club
Advisor: Dr. Nathan McNamee, nathanmcnamee@suu.edu
President: Amanda Ott, amandaottaiad@gmail.com
Website: suufinanceclub

Entrepreneurship Club
Advisor: Dr. Tyler Stillman, tylerstillman@suu.edu
President: Quinn Hagerman, quinnhagerman@gmail.com
Entrepreneurship Club Website

Hospitality Management Guild
Advisor: Dr. AJ Templeton, amandatempleton@suu.edu
President: Matthew Watson, mbwatson20@gmail.com
Instagram: @hospitalityguildsuu
Hospitality Management Guild Website

Student Management Association
Advisor: Mike Rogers
President: Breanna Lake, breannalake@suu.edu

Professional Accountancy Club
Advisor: Jeff Orton, jefforton@suu.edu
Asst Adv Paul Schneider, paulschneider@suu.edu
President: Ian Keyes,  iandkeyes@gmail.com

Professional Business Leaders
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@suu.edu
Professional Business Leaders Website
President: Wakely Meikle, wakely.meikle@icloud.com

SUU Economics and Analytics Club
Advisor: Dr. Elijah Neilson, elijahneilson@suu.edu
President: Candace Fehr, candacefehr15@gmail.com
Instagram: @suu_econ

SUU Investment Group
Advisor: Steve Engst
SUU Investment Group Website

The Marketing Club
Advisor: Travis Simkins, travissimkins1@suu.edu
President: Matthew Matheson, matthewmatheson98@gmail.com

Women in Leadership
Adv: Madalyn Swanson, madalynfogg@suu.edu
Pres: Isabelle "Izzy" Morris, izzykate@gmail.com
Instagram: @womeninleadershipsuu

Honor Societies


Your School of Business Student Representatives 2020/2021

Vision Statement:

As representatives of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business students, we strive to be a professional and reliable resource. We represent the business students in SUUSA (Southern Utah University Student Association), and vote on policies on behalf of our constituents. We serve as a bridge between faculty and students to make sure communication and goals are in alignment. We are dedicated to implementing positive change as we enhance awareness of the resources available for an optimal student experience at the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business.

Loading...