students huddled over a book

Current Business Students


Integrity Pledge

As a member of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business community, I pledge, on my honor, that I will not lie, steal, cheat, or tolerate those who do.

Sign the Oath

Academic Integrity Orientation Video
View the signatories


Business Student Clubs banner image

Business Student Clubs & Honor Societies

Collegiate DECA
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@suu.edu
President: Makayla Wilkey, makaylawilkey123@gmail.com
Collegiate DECA Website

Entrepreneurship Club
Advisor: Dr. Tyler Stillman, tylerstillman@suu.edu
President: Christian Jones, cjjones1205@gmail.com 
Entrepreneurship Club Website

Finance Club
Advisor: Dr. Nathan McNamee, nathanmcnamee@suu.edu
President: Livio Fontana, livio.fontana01@gmail.com 
Website: suufinanceclub

Hospitality Guild
Advisor: Dr. AJ Templeton, amandatempleton@suu.edu
President: Matthew Watson,  mbwatson20@gmail.com
Instagram: @hospitalityguildsuu

Professional Accountancy Club
Advisor: Jeff Orton, jefforton@suu.edu
Asst Adv Paul Schneider, paulschneider@suu.edu
President: Emily Powell,  pearson.emily333@gmail.com 

Professional Business Leaders
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff, michaelkroff@suu.edu
Professional Business Leaders Website
President: Wakely Meikle,  wakely.meikle@icloud.com

 

Professional Sales Club
Advisor: Kurt Wankier, kurtiswankier@suu.edu 
President: Carson Sheratt, carsonjsherratt@icloud.com 
Instagram: @suuprosales

Student Management Association
Advisor: Mike Rogers,  michaelrogers1@suu.edu 
President: Dani Nikolashin, dani.nikolashin@gmail.com 

SUU Economics and Analytics Club
Advisor: Dr. Elijah Neilson, elijahneilson@suu.edu
President: Cody Dirks, codywdirks@gmail.com 
Instagram: @suu_econ

SUU Investment Group
Advisor: Steve Engst,  stephenengst1@suu.edu
SUU Investment Group Website

The Marketing Club
Advisor: Travis Simkins, travissimkins1@suu.edu
President: Makell Olsen, makellolsen@suumail.net 

Women in Business
Advisor: Madalyn Swanson, madalynfogg@suu.edu
President: Kennedi Judd, kmjudd01@gmail.com
Instagram: @womeninleadershipsuu

Honor Societies


Your School of Business Student Representatives 2022/2023

Vision Statement:

As representatives of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business students, we strive to be a professional and reliable resource. We represent the business students in SUUSA (Southern Utah University Student Association), and vote on policies on behalf of our constituents. We serve as a bridge between faculty and students to make sure communication and goals are in alignment. We are dedicated to implementing positive change as we enhance awareness of the resources available for an optimal student experience at the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business.

Loading...