students huddled over a book

Current Business Students

Integrity Pledge

As a member of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business community, I pledge, on my honor, that I will not lie, steal, cheat, or tolerate those who do.

Sign the Pledge

Academic Integrity Orientation Video
View the signatories

Business Student Clubs banner image

Business Student Clubs & Honor Societies

Collegiate DECA
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff,
Collegiate DECA Website

Entrepreneurship Club
Advisor: Dr. Tyler Stillman,
President: Tim Christiansen,
Entrepreneurship Club Website

Finance Club
Advisor: Bina Sharma,
President: Diego Contreras, 
Website: suufinanceclub

Hospitality Guild
Advisor: Dr. AJ Templeton,
President: Matthew Watson,
Instagram: @hospitalityguildsuu

Professional Accountancy Club
Advisor: Jeff Orton,
Asst. Adv: Paul Schneider,
President: Bodell Nielsen, 

Professional Business Leaders
Advisor: Dr. Mike Kroff,
Professional Business Leaders Website


Professional Sales Club
Advisor: Kurt Wankier, 
President: Becca Hazelet, 
Instagram: @suuprosales

Student Management Association
Advisor: Mike Rogers, 
President: Christian Garner, 

SUU Economics and Analytics Club
Advisor: Dr. Elijah Neilson,
President: Cody Dirks, 
Instagram: @suu_econ

SUU Investment Group
Advisor: Steve Engst,
SUU Investment Group Website

The Marketing Club
Advisor: Hyejin Kim,
President: Makell Olsen, 

Women in Business
Advisor: Paige Gardiner,
President: Gabby Mahoe,
Instagram: @womeninleadershipsuu

Honor Societies

Your School of Business Student Representatives 2022/2023

Vision Statement:

As representatives of the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business students, we strive to be a professional and reliable resource. We represent the business students in SUUSA (Southern Utah University Student Association), and vote on policies on behalf of our constituents. We serve as a bridge between faculty and students to make sure communication and goals are in alignment. We are dedicated to implementing positive change as we enhance awareness of the resources available for an optimal student experience at the Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business.