Student Success Advising

Student Success Advisors (Academic Advisors)

Make An Appointment

Phone Number: 586-5420

College/Majors Advisor Phone Email Office Syllabi
Integrative and Engaged Learning          
Undeclared & Associate of Science/Arts Degree (AA/AS)
Last Names A-K
Hilary Orme
435-586-5420 hilaryorme@suu.edu ST 204  
Undeclared & Associate of Science/Arts Degree (AA/AS)
Last Names M-Z
Matt Burnette 435-586-5420 matthewburnette@suu.edu ST 204  
Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies Ryan Avery 435-586-5420 ryanavery20@suu.edu ED 318  
School of Business          
Accounting, MBA, MAcc, & ALL online-only students in Business Patricia Palmer 435-586-5462 patriciapalmer@suu.edu BU 322  
Economics, Finance, HRHM, Management, Marketing, & Business Education Aaron Templin 435-586-5420 aarontemplin@suu.edu BU 303  
Office of the Provost          
Aviation/Professional Pilot Program (AAS, BIS, & General Studies) Ryan Avery 435-586-5420 ryanavery20@suu.edu ED 318  
College of Education & Human Development          
Elementary Education, FLHD, Exercise Science/Athletic Training/PE, OPRT, Licensure
Last Names A-J
Madalyn Swanson 435-586-5420 madalynfogg@suu.edu ED 321  
Elementary Education, FLHD, Exercise Science/Athletic Training/PE, ORPT, Licensure
Last Names K-Z
Katie Evans 435-586-5420 katieevans1@suu.edu ED 325  
College of Humanities & Social Science          
Anthropology, Communication, History, Social Science Composite, Sociology Lauren Barker 435-586-5420 laurenbarker@suu.edu ST 204  
Criminal Justice, Languages, Paralegal, Philosophy, Political Science Jennifer Leard 435-586-5420 jennifersorenson1@suu.edu ST 204  
English
Last Names A-J
Madalyn Swanson 435-586-5420 madalynfogg@suu.edu ED 321  
English
Last Names K-Z
Katie Evans 435-586-5420 katieevans1@suu.edu ED 325  
Psychology Andrea Donovan 435-586-5420 andreadonovan@suu.edu ST 204 Andrea Donovan Syllabus
College of Performing & Visual Arts          
Art, Art History, Dance, Graphic Design, Music, Studio Arts, Theatre Arts Stephen Wagner 435-586-5420 stephenwagner@suu.edu ST 204  
College of Science & Engineering          
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names A-B, X-Z
Jared Wilcken 435-586-5420 wilcken@suu.edu SC 111 Jared Wilcken Syllabus
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names C-E
Rachel Fergason 435-586-5420 rachelfergason@suu.edu SC 105A  
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names F-I
Randy Johnson 435-586-5420 randyjohnson4@suu.edu SC 108  
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names J-M
Marshal Beach
435-586-5420 marshalbeach@suu.edu SC 105B  
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names N-R
Sharon Brown 435-586-5420 brownsh@suu.edu SC 110 Sharon Brown Syllabus
All COSE majors/minors
Last Names S-W
Tina Calamity 435-586-5420 calamity@suu.edu SC 109 Tina Calamity Syllabus
Graduate & Online School          
BA/BS in General Studies  Aimee Kaiser 435-865-8308 aimeekaiser@suu.edu  CC 106  
Director of Academic Advising Kelly Stephens 435-586-5420 lid@suu.edu ST 204  

Make An Appointment

Mailing Address:
Academic and Career Advising
Southern Utah University
Sharwan Smith Center 204
351 W. University Blvd
Cedar City, UT 84720